Things We Love

Chocolate Mint Candle from Bath & Body Works

I discovered several years ago that certain scents are VERY comforting, enjoyable and uplifting for me.   I love to sit down during a free moment with a cup of hot tea or coffee, a good book, and a hand-selected candle on my candle warmer in the kitchen.  Comfort for the body, mind and spirit!

Earlier this month both Yankee Candle AND Bath & Body Works started their semi-annual sales….and I scored some wonderful new candles at 50%-75% off.  This new one, Mint Chocolate (and yes, my nails match it exactly!), is in honor of my husband, the mint chocolate fan.

If you are so inclined, the sales are still going on at both these stores.   See if there’s something to warm your home and delight your senses!

Leave a Reply

