Product Review: Midnite Sleep Aid

2013_0724_170240AA

I mentioned a few weeks ago that BzzAgent had given me a campaign for a new OTC sleep aid called MidNite. BzzAgent sent me a 30-tablet box of MidNite to try for free, plus coupons to share with my friends (sorry, they’re all gone!).  MidNite comes in 3 different formulas: MidNite (which I used); MidNite PM, for nights when you need pain relief as well as help getting to sleep; and MidNite Menopause, which contains soy isoflavones to help with hot flashes/night sweats along with the sleep aid ingredients.

I found that MidNite worked pretty well for me! First of all, I love the natural ingredients. It contains lemon balm, chamomile and lavender along with melatonin. Second, it is really easy to take; you simply chew it up or let it dissolve in your mouth, rather than needing to get up and get a glass of water. And, the taste is pleasant and mild. You can keep the box on your bedside table so that it’s readily accessible in time of need. MidNite can be taken at bedtime or if you awaken during the night; as long as you don’t take it any closer to 3 hours before it’s time to get up, you shouldn’t feel groggy when you wake up.

I have used MidNite 7 or 8 times over the past month and have found that, for the most part, it’s been very successful in enabling me to sleep. There were a couple of times that it didn’t work well. One time I’d been on the computer for about 3 hours and the other was when I was coming down with a cold. On the nights that it did work, I did sleep well, was able to get back to sleep after waking up briefly, and was not groggy the next morning.

I feel very comfortable taking MidNite and have appreciated being able to actually get some sleep! As with any medication, check with your healthcare professional before using and read the directions and warning labels, as there are some conditions for which MidNite is contraindicated. MidNite is carried by Walgreen’s, Walmart, Target, many grocery stores and even Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

