Daily morning must….keeps you healthy!!

Every morning, without fail, I include this in my morning regimen. I truly believe that it keeps me healthy and strong (I think I’ve had 1 cold in about 5 years).

Not bad considering I work in an office with about 175 people and as many of you know, once a virus hits an office, It’s the gift that keeps on giving….

Key ingredient for me? Vitamin C

I mix two packets of Emergen-C (Tangerine) into 32 ounces of cold water and ice (2,000 mg of Vitamin C) it’s hydrating, healthy and tastes great!

Emergen-c

The excerpt below is from WebMD:

The Benefits of Vitamin C

What can vitamin C do for your health?
By: Kathleen M. Zelman, MPH, RD, LD; director of nutrition for WebMD

“Vitamin C is one of the safest and most effective nutrients, experts say. It may not be the cure for the common cold (though it’s thought to help prevent more serious complications). But the benefits of vitamin C may include protection against immune system deficiencies, cardiovascular disease, prenatal health problems, eye disease, and even skin wrinkling”.

Enjoy—Finch

This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Leave a Reply

