Another Random 5

Some time ago I participated in another Crew member’s Random 5 on Friday post.

I haven’t been able to do that in awhile.

But today, I have 5 things I’m especially thankful for!

1.  Time with girlfriends.  In recent months, due to restrictions placed on me for one reason or another, I have had very little time with my girlfriends.  I didn’t realize how desperately I needed that til very recently.  But this week I’ve had great phone conversations with some dear friends, with my mom, and one in-person visit during our kids’ playdate.  For this extrovert, it was a huge blessing!

2.  Krispy Kreme donuts.  Enough said.  🙂

March 2012 0143.  emeals.  I am so thankful for my emeals subscription!  I am using the Slow Cooker Clean Eating plan, and it is perfect for my high-energy times (mornings) and our health.  They have amazing, varied, delicious recipes.  This week, use the code eathealthy15 for a 15% discount on an emeals subscription!

4.  My newish bath gel, purchased with a Christmas gift card from my dear friend Sally:  Vitabath’s sulfate- and paraben-free Luscious Lemon Creme.  Yum!

March 2012 015

5.  The reminder that God is at work, even if we are experiencing challenges, stress, uncertainty or discouragement.  I happened upon Psalms 140-142 Thursday morning…what a comfort!

March 2012 013Enjoy!  –Wren

Leave a Reply

