Desperate

Yesterday was one of those days.

Do you ever have those?

March 2012 149This was a day where I felt more like the rock in the photo than the flower.

Not a good place to be.

All day long, I struggled.

My prayers reflected that….and they seemed to bounce off of heaven like the sky was made of Teflon.

But eventually….the day was over, and I went to bed.

And today was a new day.  I woke up feeling like a different person.  The words of Hillsong’s “Came To My Rescue” filled my heart:

Falling on my knees in worship
Giving all I am to seek your face
Lord all I am is yours……

I called you answered
And you came to my rescue and I
I wanna be where you are

I want God to answer me WHEN I call.  I am such an American.  I want the quick fix, the easy answer to my struggles.

But He DOES answer.  When I am desperate, when I am happy, when I am thankful, when I am in need.  He is faithful.

And THAT is the God that I need.

“Know therefore that the Lord your God, He is God, the faithful God, who keeps His covenant and His lovingkindness to a thousandth generation with those who love Him and keep His commandments…”  Deuteronomy 7:9

Enjoy—and may you be blessed today!  –Wren

 

 

6 thoughts on “Desperate

  1. love you, mel. listening to shekinah glory right now. good tune. reminds me to just wait on God. he will reveal himself……

Leave a Reply

