Things we love…Caprese salad!

Caprese salads are a favorite in our house (or out and about)!

Beefsteak tomatoes with fresh mozzarella cheese, fresh basil a drizzle of olive oil and a bit of balsamic vinegar..sublime, simple and perfect year round.

We were at one of our favorite restaurants the other evening and I ordered the Caprese salad; imagine my surprise when it arrived and one of the mozzarella discs (on the left) looked a bit scared at the prospect of being eaten.

caprese 1

I have a heart…and throughout the meal I couldn’t bring myself to consume the little guy. Not sure where he went after we left…but I did not contribute to his demise!

Caprese

Enjoy—Finch!

Leave a Reply

