5 Tips for Challenging Times ~ Guest Post at Home Sweet Life

My dear friend Carol is featuring my post today at her darling blog, at Home Sweet Life!

5 Tips for Challenging Times banner

It was kind of funny.  I was going to write a post on healthy living.  But as my deadline grew closer, I thought that maybe God wanted me to write on something else; some of the things I’m learning about getting through tough times.  (And this, from the girl who’s spent her life avoiding the book of Job!)

Not what I expected.  But I really enjoyed thinking about some of the things God has taught me in some recent trials.

Here’s a little of it, just to whet your appetite:

“How do you hang on when tough times come?

I always (not to brag)  thought I had tough times handled.  You know, surviving in crisis mode for a bit, then going back to my usual schedule.  Oops!  That was for all my OLD challenges.  Not the ones that recently hit us.”

You can jump over to Home Sweet Life to read the rest by clicking on the banner above or on 5 Tips for Challenging Times.

I hope you’ll visit Carol’s lovely blog!

Enjoy!  –Wren

Leave a Reply

