Giveaway & Review: PASSION Salvation’s Tide Is Rising Album

I’ve got another wonderful #FlyBy Promotions giveaway for you today!

PASSION Salvation's Tide BannerHave you heard of The Passion Movement?

The Passion Movement, birthed by Louis Giglio of Atlanta’s Passion City Church, exists to bring students together in the worship of God.  These meetings of students aged 18-25 occur, often in arenas, along with worship leaders and musicians.  And out of these meetings have come amazing albums of worship and praise (you’ve probably heard “Holy Is the Lord” and “How Great Is Our God,” both from Passion).

The newest Passion album

My family and I just received their newest worship album: Passion: Salvation’s Tide Is Turning.  This CD was recorded in studio (they’re normally recorded at the student arena events); while that gives it a slightly different sound, fans of Passion and the modern worship music movement will appreciate it.

Songs include:

  • Salvation’s Tide
  • My Victory 
  • God and God Alone
  • I Turn to Christ
  • Surrender
  • Good Good Father
  • and more!

Each of these songs features worship recording artists like Chris Tomlin, Matt Redman, Kristian Stanfill, Crowder, Christy Nockels, Melodie Malone and Brett Younker.

How we used this album

Our family enjoys having favorite worship CDs playing in the background as we move about our days.  This CD seems very meditative in nature; it’s something that would be great to listen to while journaling, painting or drawing, or just sitting quietly.

We also really liked listening to it in the car.  You know, sometimes the roads you drive aren’t that peaceful or beautiful; but I loved the calm and gentle worship songs playing as I drove.

I really enjoyed My Victory, Remember, and I Turn to Christ.  But probably my top fave is Chris Tomlin’s God and God Alone!  I actually thought when I saw the title that it was another song, pre-2000, but this one is brand-new.

The worship music here is pure, directed at God, and truly expresses so many things we might feel.  There ARE times we’re in the desert.  But God promises to be there, even if we can’t see Him or feel Him at every moment.  He is good—and this CD will help draw you into His presence and remind you of that!

I also wanted to mention that Passion: Salvation’s Tide Is Turning debuted on this month  at #1 on the iTunes Christian Albums chart, like many of its Passion predecessors before it!  And you can win your very own CD of this awesome album!

Just enter below on the Rafflecopter.  This giveaway ends 1/21/16.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

 

 

Enjoy!  –Wren

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway.  If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

 

17 thoughts on “Giveaway & Review: PASSION Salvation’s Tide Is Rising Album

  1. My fav worship song is and always will be Amazing Grace. It may be played during funerals or even weddings, births, whatever, It says everything Ive ever needed to say to someone about the Lord.

  2. I have trouble picking a favorite anything, but I’ve been saying Come As You Are by Crowder because it’s been near the top of my favorite worship song list since I first heard it.

  3. So many to choose from…Amazing Grace, O The Deep, Deep Love of Jesus, His Eye is on the Sparrow, I don;t think I could choose just one!

  4. I do not have a favorite. I love almost all of them. I love Amazing Grace My Chain Are Gone version. I also love How Great is Our God. Anything Chris Tomlin is great too.

Leave a Reply

