Things We Love: Trim Healthy Mama

Good morning, everyone!

Here is my newest “things we love!”

December 2015 020I actually reviewed the Trim Healthy Mama Cookbook several weeks ago for Blogging for Books (see my review here).  I had been meaning to check out the Trim Healthy Mama Plan book, but decided to check out the cookbook first, to see if the plan foods were anything I would actually eat AND anything I would actually feed my family.

The answer to both questions is a resounding “yes!”

I have made:

  • cilantro lime chicken
  • berry milk (which is actually more of a smoothie, but  made with frozen fruits and almond milk)
  • crockpot fajitas
  • cream of mushroom soup
  • cheese cracker snack
  • enchilada casserole
  • and more!

There has only been one soup I’ve made that my family didn’t like.  Otherwise, we have loved everything!  (Well, the boys hate mushrooms, so I must admit that I’m the only one who ate the cream of mushroom soup.)

There are two things I really love about this plan (well, three).  First, the food is very, very good for our bodies, and very easy to digest.  That is really important for me in particular, but for hubby and kiddo as well.  Second, it’s very easy to prepare.  And that third thing?  The Trim Healthy Mama plan is extremely grace-filled.  Instead of it being a plan that applies guilt liberally when you don’t eat as you should, it just directs you to look toward your next meal, which you can make to be a healthy one!

I’m looking forward to sharing more fun Trim Healthy Mama meals with you.  But for today—just know I ADORE this cookbook!

Enjoy!  –Wren

Leave a Reply

