Fabulous Giveaway from Paper Doll Greetings!

I have a truly wonderful giveaway and review to share with you today!

My dear and beloved friend Julie Doshier, whom I’ve known for years (see below),  has opened an incredible Etsy store, Paper Doll Greetings, which features her beautiful hand-created paper goods.  She creates lovely things that everyone would love to either give or receive as a gift.  Today, I have the honor of introducing my beautiful and godly friend to you—and one of my readers will receive a gift basket of some of Julie’s lovely creations!

Paper Doll Greetings banner

Julie has quite an eye for beauty and design, and now, with her new Etsy shop,  Paper Doll Greetings, we can all enjoy her beautiful things!  She creates handmade journals, hand-painted greeting cards, mixed media paintings and collages, and more fabulous artwork.

I’d love to introduce you to Julie.  Here’s a short interview, so that you can get to know my lovely friend!

How did Paper Doll Greetings come about?

Paper Doll Greetings just sort of evolved after a number of my friends encouraged me to start a business. I’ve always made cards, collages, diaper baby cakes, painted t-shirts, etc., and people would tell me that I needed to sell my “stuff!” So after my youngest son went off to college in September 2014 and I became an “empty nester,” I found that a portion of my brain had been freed up and I had more time to make and create! So finally, this past October, I decided to go for it and I opened my Etsy shop, Paper Doll Greetings.

Beautiful creations from Paper Doll Greetings, an Etsy Shop

Beautiful creations from Paper Doll Greetings, an Etsy Shop

Julie, you’ve been a creative person as long as I have known you. Is there a design process you go through when you create your beautiful paper goods?

Wren, thanks for thinking of me as a creative person and, yes, we have known each other a very long time! Like almost 30 years??!!! Wow!!! How does that happen?! LOL!

Basically, my creative process is simple. I see things that I like, the Lord gives me ideas, and then I want to see if I can re-create them but with my own little twist! I’m thinking of Charles Caleb Colton’s famous quote, “Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.” But like I said, I add my own “pizzazz!” I love things that are vintage, retro, kitschy, and my favorite designer for paper, embellishments, etc., is Anna Griffin Inc. out of Atlanta, Georgia. I love everything she creates and have invested a lot of my “resources” into her product line! My craft room runneth over! If I were younger, I would want to go work for her!

 

Julie 1My newest passion is Bible journaling, like where you actually draw and color in your Bible! I think it is a great way to show God we are thankful for our creative gifts that He has given us plus it is a great way to work on Scripture memory!

Tell us a little more about your charity, Wipe Out Kids’ Cancer, and how you selected it.

Yes!!! Most importantly, a portion of all sales from Paper Doll Greetings goes to Wipe Out Kids Cancer, a non-profit organization started by one of my dear friends, Cindy Brinker Simmons (daughter of Maureen “Little Mo” Connelly Brinker (youngest professional tennis player ever to win the Grand Slam) and Norman Brinker (Of Steak & Ale/Chili’s, et al, fame). Cindy’s mother died of cancer when Cindy was only 13 and Cindy’s precious husband, Bob, died of cancer about 10 years ago. With all of that to say, I love Cindy, a faithful and Godly woman, what she stands for and her passion for helping children with cancer. That is why I chose WOKC to be my philanthropy! I can’t think of a better way to honor my sweet friend, and the way that she is encouraged me over the years, and how she loves and encourages others! So buy a card or gift from my shop and help make a difference in the lives of children battling cancer and their families. For more information, visit Wipe Out Kids Cancer. Thank you, thank you!!!

 

Julie-gift-basket bannerNow, you have the opportunity to win a basket of Julie’s beautiful goodies from Paper Doll Greetings.  One blessed winner will receive the following, all handmade and hand-designed by Julie:

  • A large journal featuring a Renaissance-esque angel
  • A greeting card featuring Anna Griffin-style paper and art (with a special goodie inside for your card recipient)
  • Two hand-painted greeting cards, featuring “Hope” and “Love”
  • Two mini-journals

Just enter using the Rafflecopter form below!  Open to U.S. and Canada residents only.  Giveaway runs from 3/11-17/16.  Enter today–and best wishes!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Enjoy!  –Wren

Leave a Reply

