Paula’s Choice 2% BHA Liquid ~ A BzzAgent Review

Are you on the lookout for a product which will make your skin glow, reduce your pore size, and build collagen?

Paula's Choice 1

Well, I certainly am!  So you can imagine how thrilled I was to receive a a new facial exfoliant to try and share with my friends.  BzzAgent and Paula’s Choice generously provided not only a 4 oz bottle of 2% BHA Liquid for me but 5 smaller bottles (30 ml. each) to share with my friends and a fabulous little booklet, 20 Beauty Myths Busted Mini-Book.  Along with a 20% off coupon to use at PAULASCHOICE.COM, along with free shipping for our future purchases!

paulaschoice_bha2

What is Paula’s Choice?

Paula’s Choice was founded in 1995 by Paula Begoun, who had suffered from both acne and eczema starting when she was only 11.  She searched for products for years which would help her own skin, and was astounded to discover, at age 25, that acetone (also known as nail polish remover!) was an ingredient in one of the products she’d bought to use on her skin!  After this discovery, Paula began to analyze and research products and ingredients which would help others, and eventually she developed her own skin care line, Paula’s Choice.  She has written over 20 books about beauty and skin care, including The Best Skin of Your Life Starts Here and The Original Beauty Bible.  She’s also been a guest on many television programs (on CNN, The Today Show, Oprah, and many others) where she’s shared beauty tips and helps.

Paula’s Choice products use ingredients with excellent and verified effectiveness.  Her skin care line is also wonderful for those who have sensitive skin, and is designed to help skin look radiant and even reduce the appearance of wrinkles.

Paula’s Choice products are numerous and include Redness Relief, Resist for Wrinkle and Sun Damage, Hydralight, Earth Sourced, and many other skin care collections.  There’s pretty much something for everyone!  There is also a fabulous FAQ section at their website that I definitely recommend, where you can read tips on putting together a great skin care routine, info on retinol, and more.  All the beauty products are available at the Paula’s Choice website, which you can access by clicking on the link.

What is Paula’s Choice BHA 2%?

The full title of this product is Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid.  Like me, you may be wondering what on earth BHA is!  Well, it’s short for “beta-hydroxy acid.”  It’s also known as salicylic acid.  According to the Paula’s choice website, BHA is an effective exfoliant as well as a way to help with breakouts (I think this is a nice way of saying “pimples”).  Anyway!  This Paula’s Choice product is designed to gently exfoliate skin.  It promises to make your skin radiant, even-toned; to reduce redness; to build collagen; and to unclog pores and even make them look smaller.

The exfoliating liquid is similar in consistency to a number of toners I have used before.  When you remove the lid of the plastic bottle, there is a tiny hole in the top of the bottle which allows you to only dispense a small amount at a time.

My experiences with the BHA 2%

I would say overall, that my experiences with this Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting liquid were pretty positive!  To apply, I used cotton squares.  I only needed a small amount each time I used it, and the bottle’s design allows you to not dump out too much.  I’d apply the liquid over my face and neck, avoiding the eye area.  I was very happy with the way it felt.  My skin did feel dry after use, but since I always use a moisturizer with sunscreen (which Paula’s Choice recommends with this product anyway) the dryness was eliminated as soon as I moisturized.  It was easy to apply both morning and night, either after the shower or after I removed my makeup.

I don’t know that my skin looked brighter, but I did feel that the appearance of wrinkles on certain areas of my face was a little less!  I think I am going to have to use it for longer to see a huge difference.  I do have sensitive skin, but I had no adverse reactions to the BHA 2%.  That made me really happy, because I’ve definitely had some bad experiences with skin care items that were supposed to be great for my skin type.

I also appreciate that the Paula’s Choice lines aren’t terribly expensive.  I’m a girl on a budget, so that’s pretty wonderful!

For my readers….

I’d love to offer you a code so that you can try out the yourself!  Just use PRBHA16 at Paula’s Choice to receive 20% off your purchase as well as free shipping!

Many thanks to BzzAgent and Paula’s Choice for this neat product!

Enjoy!  –Wren

Leave a Reply

