Bountiful Living & Schooling @ Home ~ May 2016 ~ Friendships

Bountiful Final BannerThis week, I’ve been thinking about friendships.

On Saturday night, one of my dearest friends took me out to dinner at my favorite Mexican food restaurant.  (It’s local!)  We sat and ate delicious food and enjoyed pleasant conversation, laughter, and a little snarkiness here and there.  (Yes, it’s true.:)  Oh, and I can’t forget the delicious Dr Pepper!  For three awesome hours, I got to hang out with someone who knows me well; who knows the ups and downs of the past several years that I’ve experienced, as well as the joys and the pains.  Comfortable, encouraging, and inspiring–from a beloved friendship that has lasted 14+ years.  (Love you, Lori!)

I think I had momentarily forgotten how important friendships and connection are.  We have had a pretty busy semester; with homeschool, writing, reviewing, and trying to get meals in for my family I haven’t felt that I’ve had a lot of time to come up for air!  Yet I have had a number of times with treasured girlfriends this semester that have made such a difference to me.  I’ve been so busy (ugh!  hate that word) though, that I honestly haven’t THOUGHT about how important it is to make time for girlfriends.  It strengthens our friendships, provides opportunity for laughter, and honestly fills me with joy.

So….as we’re counting down the days to the end of the school year….make some plans!  Get a park playdate on the calendar with your girlfriend whose kiddos love yours.  Set up a dinner date.  Schedule a meet at Starbucks.  Make the time—and take the time—to enjoy the friendships you’ve been blessed with.

You won’t regret it!

Summer Girlfriend Fun

 

And, I have a fun little printable for you, to jump-start your ideas about Summer Girlfriend Fun!  🙂

Now, be sure to visit Kemi at Homemaking Organized for her Bountiful Living & Schooling @Home post.

And please, link up your posts in the linky below!  What have you been doing lately in your home and school?  We’d love to know!

 

Enjoy!  –Wren

https://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js

Leave a Reply

