Cool Reading Challenge that I’m Joining! 2017 Keyword Reading Challenge

If you’ve kept up with the finchnwren blog in any way over the last few years, you KNOW that both Finch and I are booklovers.  We love, love, love books.  Yep, you could probably call us #booknerds.

Which is why I am so happy to have discovered the 2017 Keyword Reading Challenge, hosted  by Claudia at My Soul Called Life.  Claudia has developed a fascinating list of keywords and assigned a group of them to each month of 2017.  Anyone who signs up for this challenge then selects a book title with one of those keywords in it, reads it, and posts a review of it during that month.

I love this!  I think Claudia’s keywords list is incredible, and I know it’s going to keep me on the lookout for amazing reads that I can then share with you all.  As a matter of fact, I already have my book for January 2017 (although I have two books in front of it that I need to finish first!).  In keeping with Claudia’s list, its title contains the word “way.”  (Stay tuned for more on that in a couple of weeks!)

 

My Soul Called Life

Here’s a list of the keywords for each month of 2017:

JAN- Court, Fall, Of, Way, Deep, Thousand

FEB- And, Rose, Promise, Every, Deception, Blazing

MAR- Shall, Go, By, Silence, Her, Saga

APR- From, Trigger, Tale, His, CrownMist

MAY- Four, Wind, All, Fury, Days, Shade

JUN- Without, Know, Good, Watch, One, Have

JUL- Before, Final, All, Freedom, Life, Dream

AUG- Sun, Infinite, Big, My, Wherever, Most

SEP- Sand, From, Between, Ever, Reasons, Clash

OCT- Darker, You, Ashes, Out, House, Sea

NOV- Place, War, Heart, Why, Give, Meet

DEC- Forget, Twilight, Only, Crystal, On, Will

Here’s how you can participate, too!

Just head over to My Soul Called Life by clicking on the pink link, and you can join it as well!  You don’t have to have a blog to be able to review your books, either.  You can post a review on Goodreads or Booklikes.  There will even be a drawing for a prize, for everyone who posts reviews, at the end of the year!

So looking forward to this challenge!

If you’re a book lover, I encourage you to join in and read along with us this year.  I think it’s going to be amazing.  And just think of all the other cool books you will discover with everyone else’s reads!

Enjoy!  –Wren


My Soul Called Life
Leave a Reply

