C is for Calligraphy: Blogging Through the Alphabet

Welcome back to Blogging Through the Alphabet!  My friends My friends Amanda from Hopkins Homeschool and Annette from A Net In Time are co-hosting Blogging Through The Alphabet.  This week’s letter is C.

blog-thru-alpha-c-banner

 

Something I always wanted to know how to do is today’s letter C:  calligraphy!  Thanks to the Homeschool Review Crew, I was able to try Everyday Education, LLC’s Perfect Reading, Beautiful Handwriting.  I love it!  And I finally feel that I was able to jump into calligraphic writing (if that’s a word) successfully.

blog-thru-alpha-c-pic-1

Perfect Reading, Beautiful Handwriting is designed to be used to teach children handwriting.   But it can also be used for adults to learn more beautiful handwriting, or calligraphy.  I haven’t worked thru the entire curriculum yet.  It starts with italic printing.  Then, once that alphabet is mastered, it moves on to cursive letters, and ends with connecting the cursive ones.

blog-thru-alpha-c-2

I’m looking forward to continuing to learn this lovely italic.

How do you like to explore your creative side?

Blogging Through the Alphabet Linkup

Just click on the button below and you’ll be taken to the linkup.  You’ll be able to see lots of others’ ideas about the letter C!

blogging-through-the-alphabet-1

Enjoy!  –Wren

6 thoughts on “C is for Calligraphy: Blogging Through the Alphabet

  1. my creative side….I blog… 🙂 I started to learn calligraphy once, had the pen set and everything… did it for about two years then met a young lady who was REALLY into calligraphy and needed more markers and a pen and well…she liked it more than I did. 🙂

  2. I love calligraphy! I remember as a young child watching my mom write in calligraphy and always dreaming about the time when I would be able to. Thank you for joining us in our adventure of blogging through the alphabet!

Leave a Reply

