O is for Outside: Blogging Through The Alphabet

Well….as y’all might have noticed, I totally fell off my Blogging Through the Alphabet plan!  (I do have a really, really good excuse, though.  More on that in the next week or so.)

But…I have a lovely word for the letter “O.”  It’s “Outside,” just in time for us to roll into May and some beautiful weather!

 

 

I am so happy that it is almost May!

Where we live, we still get snow at the end of April and the beginning of May.  (And the weather report is predicting some this weekend, as a matter of fact.)

But, the daffodils are beginning to blossom.  The fruit trees have greened up and some flowers (and some lovely scents) are budding.  We’re getting some rain…and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to do some gardening soon.

Here are some things I’m looking forward to doing Outside….this May!

  • Taking a walk around the neighborhood
  • Visiting our local xeriscape garden and seeing what they’ve got blooming
  • Doing some plein air sketches
  • Sitting on the front porch
  • Driving with the window down

I’d love to say doing some Pokemon Go! with my husband and son…or doing a hike on one of the cool nearby trails in our city.  (There’s a nice river nearby…as well as some incredible red rocks that are so fun to climb on.)   Later in the month, I hope.

In the meanwhile, we’re focusing on finishing our homeschool year well.  I sure don’t know where the school year went.  But we’re looking forward to getting Outside…now that the weather is moving into gorgeousness!

Hop on over to Annette’s A Net In Time blog and Amanda’s at Hopkins Homeschool blog, and check out what lots of other bloggers have to share about the letter “O!”

 

Enjoy!  –Wren

7 thoughts on “O is for Outside: Blogging Through The Alphabet

  1. lately my lad and I have been going on walks together. it’s fun! 🙂 So much easier when he wants to come then when he doesn’t. Makes for fun times enjoying the outdoors

Leave a Reply

