Faith: I am One with the Force, and the Force is with Me

Have y’all run across Heather Bock from the Glimpses of Jesus blog? I started following her a number of months ago and so appreciate her humor and faith. This post of Heather’s, about ROGUE ONE and my favorite character from the movie, Jedi Knight Chirrut, has stuck with me ever since I read it the first time. Finally, I’m reblogging it to share with you! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Thank you, Heather, and enjoy, dear readers!
–Wren

Glimpses of Jesus

i-am-with-jesus-and-jesus-is-with-me

by Heather Bock

“for we walk by faith, not by sight”
II Corinthians 5:7

I didn’t grow up watching the Star Wars movies like my husband and many others did. The first time I watched them was in the theater, but it was when they were rereleased in the late 1990s. Therefore, I don’t have as much emotional attachment as others might, but I do enjoy watching the movies and following the story (sometimes semi-following: my eight year old son, Mr. C, was a big help during the last film, as he often leaned over to whisper explanations about new characters). So when Rogue One came out,

View original post 705 more words

2 thoughts on “Faith: I am One with the Force, and the Force is with Me

  1. Loved this post! I really enjoyed Imwe for the reasons Heather mentioned. My thought after watching Rogue One was that I needed to be more like him in sharing my beliefs about Jesus. She had many great points. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Love what you noticed about Chirrut! I was so struck by the fact that though he could see NOTHING about what was happening, what was coming, where they were going…he focused on what he knew. That he was one with the Force and the Force was with him. I love how I can apply that to me and Jesus!

    Thanks, dear Jeanne!

Leave a Reply

