5 Things You Didn’t Know About…Lisa from “A Rup Life”

Welcome back to 5 Things You Didn’t Know About… today, featuring Lisa from A Rup Life!

In 5 Things You Didn’t Know About…, I’ll be introducing you to some of my favorite friends from the blogging world.  Each of them will tell you a little about themselves, how they recharge, what they’re reading and doing this summer.  Just lots of fun in bite-sized quantities!

 

Here’s Lisa!

1.  Favorite summer activity:

My favorite summer activity is going to the pool. Watching the kids splash and have a good time while I relax on the side lines dipping my feet is always a joyous time. I do occasionally go in but I actually don’t know how to swim so mostly I just take a dip to cool off, then watch the kids. Perhaps part of my joy is knowing they do know how to swim.

2.  Best book you’ve read this summer:

The best book I’ve read so far is a book for kids! It was a book I received for review but I loved it. The series is called Bodyguard by Chris Bradford. Book 1 is Recruit.

3.  How do you renew your spirit/recharge your batteries?

The best way I can renew/recharge is to take a nap. I don’t get much sleep since having my youngest and I find that when I’m frazzled this really resets my mind and attitude.

4.  Something cool God has taught you lately, or a favorite meaningful quote:

God has laid on my heart that my family is my first ministry. I’ve been really focusing on character building, memory making and generally loving on my kids. My oldest will graduate next spring and these are really the last full moments of him being a kid. I want him to look back and see fun times and loving times.

5. This year, you’re looking forward to….

For the next year I’m looking forward to spending the summer being lazy with the kids. Sleeping in, going on trips, doing crafts, watching movies… all the things we don’t really have time for during the school year.

More about Lisa:

Hello, I’m Lisa – owner and primary writer here at A Rup Life. I’ve been married to my husband John for 17 years , together we raise our 4 sons. We reside in NJ and enjoy church, music, movies and family time.

Lisa Rupertus has been blogging for over 8 years. When she is not at the computer she spends time with her husband John of 17 years, along with their 4 sons. For the last 5 years they have taken on the adventure of homeschooling. Together they love to watch movies, go to church and laugh – a lot! You can follow their adventures at A Rup Life.

 

Thanks for stopping by to meet Lisa!  I encourage you to check out her blog.  I always find Lisa to be very real and fun at the same time!

Enjoy!  –Wren

One thought on “5 Things You Didn’t Know About…Lisa from “A Rup Life”

Leave a Reply

