5 Things You Didn’t Know About…Annette from A Net In Time

Welcome back to our 5 Things You Didn’t Know About… series; today, featuring Annette from A Net in Time!

In 5 Things You Didn’t Know About…, I’ll be introducing you to some of my favorite friends from the blogging world.  Each of them will tell you a little about themselves, how they recharge, what they’re reading and doing this fall.  Just lots of fun in bite-sized quantities!

Here’s Annette!

1. Favorite summer activity:

Now this is a hard one actually. I want to say camping, though I do love camping I can’t say it’s my favourite. I want to say swimming at the beach, though there are days I could toss that idea out of the window. I’m thinking this year I’ll say “hosting an international student”. We do it for three weeks every year and every year I’m more desirous of doing things with them. Going to the beach, taking in something in Toronto or heading out to Niagara Falls or something. Just doing something out of the house with them. It’s good to do eh? This year I might even plan a birthday party!!! (something I dislike doing for myself).

2. Best book you’ve read this summer:

Best book by far! The Imperfect Disciple by Jared Wilson. Absolutely loved this book. A great book on learning about discipleship from an imperfect disciple. Full of grace and God’s love and strong encouragement.

Another book I liked was Time Stoppers by Carrie Jones. A good middle school fantasy.

3. How do you renew your spirit/recharge your batteries?

Time alone in my own mind. So going for a bike ride, mowing the lawn, cudding baby bunnies or just messing around in the rabbitry, doing a major clean of a room. Something where it’s just me and a story or a background noise. It’s a very good thing.

4. Something cool God has taught you lately, or a favorite meaningful quote:

mm… something God is teaching me lately? The more secure I am in the love he has for me, the less concerned I am with people’s opinions. At least that’s what I’m starting to figure out. 🙂

5. This year, you’re looking forward to….

I haven’t the foggiest. 🙂 I hope my hubby finds a job. I hope my son discovers a new passion and follows it well. I hope our international students enjoy living with us. And that’s about all I can think of. The year is full of promise!

Annette’s Bio:

Hi!  I’m Annette.  You can find me blogging at A Net In Time (www.anetintime.ca).   There you will find me indulging in writing poetry, talking about parenting, book and curriculum reviews, devotionals, life in general and homeschooling.   I love the Lord and you know what?  He loves me too!  It’s the most amazing thing.

 

Annette

“There is no school equal to a decent home and no teacher equal to a virtuous parent.”
― Mahatma Gandhi

My homeschool blog (http://www.anetintime.ca)
My rabbitry site and blog (http://athomepets.weebly.com/at-home-pets-blog.html)

Thank you for stopping by to meet Annette!  Be sure to check out her neat blogs.  (If you are a lover of small, cuddly things, DO visit her rabbitry site!)

Enjoy!  –Wren

3 thoughts on “5 Things You Didn’t Know About…Annette from A Net In Time

  1. How fun to see Annette here! I enjoy her posts elsewhere in the blogosphere, and I think it’s pretty special that we have a friend in common. 🙂 Annette, I didn’t know you hosted exchange students every summer. Now that sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

