Enter to Win Matthew West’s new CD “All In” ~ Ends 9/29/17

I have an opportunity to share with you about Matthew West’s awesome new CD!  It’s called All In and FlyBy/Propeller Promotions sent me a copy of this highly listen-able and encouraging album to review.  Read to the bottom for a chance to be selected to win a copy for yourself!

 

Are you familiar with Matthew West?  He’s a Grammy-nominated songwriter and singer who follows the Christian faith.  He has written songs that were recorded by Rascal Flatts, Michael W. Smith, Mandisa, Casting Crowns, and Amy Grant.  (Our family’s favorite Matthew West song–at least before we received this new CD–was “Hello, My Name Is.”  If you haven’t heard this go look it up on YouTube and listen!  It is amazing!  The way he deals with the regret, the despair, the lies that try to influence our thoughts and replaces those with the REAL truth…”Hello, my name is Child of the One True King.”  Isn’t that incredible?  Okay, now back to  All In…)  Brings tears to my eyes every time.

If “Hello, My Name Is” were the only song we’d ever heard of West’s we’d still be confirmed fans.  But I can happily tell you that All In is just as wonderful.  His lyrics are both encouraging and inspiring, his music catchy and memorable.   His goal in writing All In was “encouraging himself and others to get up off the sidelines of their faith and really live it out – to go all in in your time with God, all in with your family, all in with your community, and all in battling your fears that may hold you back from becoming who God made you to be.”

I love that goal.  But I found that this CD did even more for me than that.  It reminded me of what God says is true about me and about my life.  About what He has called me to as God’s child, as a friend to others, as a member of the family I live with.  How do I live inspired by God’s truths about me…rather than by the world around me or my own emotions in tough times?

More about some of the songs…

I loved “Mercy Is A Song.”  What wonderful lyrics!  Here’s the chorus:  “Singing oh, there is a light for every soul, no matter where you’ve been just come on home, let all God’s children sing along, hallelujah, chains are gone, mercy is a song.”  I totally need to remember that that is God’s invitation to me!  No matter what has happened or what I’ve struggled with, He invites me to come home to him.

Then there’s “The Sound of a Life Changing,” which recounts the story of West’s moment at a Steven Curtis Chapman concert when God impressed upon his heart that he too was going to get to tell people about God’s grace.  Wow!  The moment when God’s still, small voice shows a person that there is a calling for them…that will be amazing and just perfect for the way He made them.  (It even references “Hello, My Name Is,” and you know how I feel about that already!)  More than that, it recounts what God’s amazing grace really is—Jesus’ invitation to all of us.

“Something Greater” shares West’s thoughts about “the feeling that there’s something greater happening here, it’s like our hearts are a part of a bigger story” as he talks about meeting his wife when he moved to Nashville for his record deal.  Beautiful song!

There’s also “Power Love Sound Mind” which is SO encouraging…for anyone who ever appreciated 2 Timothy 1:7.  Or who wanted to appreciate it but found it a struggle.

Other offerings include:

  • “The Beautiful Things We Miss”
  • “1 Song”
  • “Never Ever Give Up”
  • “Dream Again”
  • “Becoming Me”
  • and more riches of music and lyrics

Are you someone who would love to remember the truths we can so often forget when life gets hard?  Would you like to be encouraged?  (Would you even like to see a tear come to your eye when a song will touch your heart?)

Then you must enter my giveaway—maybe you’ll be the winner of a copy of Matthew West’s new CD All In!  And if you’re not the winner, I do encourage you to get a copy of this for yourself.  What a blessing!  More info and links are below for purchase and more music.

How to enter my giveaway

Just click on the pink “Enter Here” below.  You’ll be taken to a Giveaway Tools entry form where you can enter.  Giveaway ends 9/29/17.  Best wishes!

Enter here!

 

Social Corner:

Broken Things Music Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwKuz8a8Jnk
Broken Things (story behind the song): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BipPAfDq9ns
All In Lyric Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RwDpnKIvUI
All In (Story Behind The Song): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmjVt4zkkRo
Buy Link: http://capcmg.me/Allin?IQid=flyby

 

Enjoy!  –Wren

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):  Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway.  Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation.  I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway.  If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller /FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days on the same blog, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again.  Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

7 thoughts on “Enter to Win Matthew West’s new CD “All In” ~ Ends 9/29/17

  1. Hello, my name used to be my favorite, then I heard Broken things…it’s kind of become my anthem this summer. It’s been a really rough summer, but God is still using my- how amazing is that?!

Leave a Reply

