“Heart of Stone” ~ The Final Rembrandt Stone book! A JustRead Blog & Review Tour (& giveaway! Ends 12/6/21)

#sponsor #partner

Heart of Stone JustRead Blog + Review Tour Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Heart of Stone by David James Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


The continuing adventures of Rembrandt Stone from the creative minds of James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, and newcomer David Curtis Warren, writing collectively as David James Warren.

Heart of StoneTitle: Heart of Stone Series: The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone #6 Author: David James Warren Publisher: TriStone Media Release Date: November 23, 2021 Genre: Time Travel Detective Series

Rembrandt Stone has nothing left to lose…or does he? Detective Rembrandt Stone doesn’t recognize himself in the mirror. Doesn’t recognize the world he’s returned to. Doesn’t even know his own name. But he knows one thing…living in this world is impossible. Good thing he has an ally—an unexpected friend from the past. And together, they just might be able to unravel the entire mess. But first…Rembrandt will have to return to the past one final time and intercept himself before he makes a lethal mistake. Time has outwitted him. It’s time for him to outwit time. Can he reconstruct a past he just destroyed or is there nothing left of his world to save? The explosive ending to the True Lies of Rembrandt Stone!

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | BookBub




James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, David Curtis Warren

James L. Rubart is 28 years old, but lives trapped inside an older man’s body. He’s the best-selling, Christy Hall of Fame author of ten novels and loves to send readers on mind-bending journeys they’ll remember months after they finish one of his stories. He’s dad to the two most outstanding sons on the planet and lives with his amazing wife on a small lake in eastern Washington. More at http://jameslrubart.com/

CONNECT WITH JAMES: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award–winning author of more than eighty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. The mother of four grown children, and married to her real-life hero for over 30 years, she loves traveling and telling stories about life, adventure, and faith. For exciting updates on her new releases, previous books, and more, visit her website at www.susanmaywarren.com. CONNECT WITH SUSAN: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter David Curtis Warren is making his literary debut in these novels, and he’s never been more excited. He looks forward to creating more riveting stories with Susie and Jim, as well as on his own. He’s grateful for his co-writers, family, and faith, buoying him during the pandemic of 2020, and this writing and publishing process.


(1) winner will receive one The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone print copy (winner’s choice) and a $10 Amazon gift card!

Heart of Stone JustRead Giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight November 29, 2021 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on December 6, 2021. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE https://widget.gleamjs.io/e.js

Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

My thoughts

Oh, my heart.

It feels as though I have been waiting for this book since I read book #1, Cast the First Stone. I was captivated by the story of Rembrandt Stone, the time traveler-detective-author-breaker of hearts and lives, from the very beginning. I snapped up each book in the series as it came out and often read them in one sitting. I absolutely HAD to discover what was going to happen to Rembrandt. To Eve. To Burke, Shelby, Zeke, Frankie, Rem’s parents. And if Rem was even going to survive the maelstrom of futures, of loss, of even identities as he was hurled back and forth in time, from one possible future to the next.

The trio of David James Warren, a.k.a. Susan May Warren, James Rubart, and David Curtis Warren, has composed an exceptional, appealing, and yes, breathtaking storyline complete with characters who’ll tug at your heartstrings and compel you to continue to read. I felt as though I’d recognize them if I met them on the street; I fell in love with them & wished for a beautiful ending for each of them.

Even as the books’ conclusions and events sometimes made my heart feel as though that would never happen.

And as Rembrandt Stone begins book #6 in collusion with the Russian mafia, who are seeking to set up an outpost in Minneapolis, those concerns were solidified.

In Book #6, Heart of Stone, I can tell you this: you’ll get to see some of your favorite characters again. Rem will revisit some familiar scenes, and familiar crimes (remember, that’s what his “job” was with the time travel; to solve cold cases). But Rem’s heart got involved. And he began trying, over and over, to bring back his wife and daughter. (Note: NOT the purpose of the watch, the item that allows for the time travel in the first place.) Over time, again and again, as he failed, he lost something that he’d had in his possession at the beginning. Hope.

And hopelessness is a bad, hard way to live.

What else can I tell you? Since I am not a “spoiler”-loving person…nothing! I have been thinking how on earth I could craft this last review in such a way that I give you no hint, no intimation of what will happen for Rembrandt in Heart of Stone. I didn’t want to reveal ANYTHING to steal the ride from you.

All I can say is this. Buy the book. Strap yourself into the roller coaster. And get ready for a wild ride. You won’t want to miss it!

Enjoy! –Wren

Disclaimer: I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the author. All views expressed are only my honest opinion.

11 thoughts on ““Heart of Stone” ~ The Final Rembrandt Stone book! A JustRead Blog & Review Tour (& giveaway! Ends 12/6/21)

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the Heart of Stone Blog + Review Tour & Giveaway! – JustRead Publicity Tours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.