5 Things You Didn’t Know About…Rebekah from “There Will Be A $5 Charge For Whining”

Welcome back to 5 Things You Didn’t Know About… today, featuring Rebekah from There Will Be A $5 Charge For Whining!

In 5 Things You Didn’t Know About…, I’ll be introducing you to some of my favorite friends from the blogging world.  Each of them will tell you a little about themselves, how they recharge, what they’re reading and doing this summer.  Just lots of fun in bite-sized quantities!

 

 

 

1.  Favorite summer activity:

I have a couple of summer rituals. First, I LOVE cooking with fresh veggies. I think this has to do with growing up on a farm. Our meals become a little healthier in the summer, which in turn makes me feel like I’m doing something right!  Another ritual is that I always have a summer reading marathon. Now mind you, I always have a book in my hand…but I have save summer time for those series that seem to never end. I usually spend my summer with mysteries.

 

One of the big highlights of our summer is our annual Cousin Camp. My parents host their grandchildren for a week on their farm. My mom and I plan and orchestrate all the activities. We have a different theme every year. In a few weeks, we will be having our 7th Annual Cousin Camp. This year the youngest cousin is 8. The oldest cousins are 20!

 

This picture is last year’s Cousin Camp…You can guess what the theme was. I think the littlest cousin is MIA. She probably went off to fight a dragon!

2.  Best book you’ve read this summer:

This has to be a new series I started at the beginning of summer. It’s The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place by Maryrose Wood. I love, love these books. They are intended for a younger crowd, but they are so fun and witty! I have read all of them so far and I believe there is a new one coming in the fall.

 

3.  How do you renew your spirit/recharge your batteries?

I love to doodle. I will often meld my doodling together with my devotions. I am not the best doodler. My mom is a professional artist and I know what good art is supposed to look like! But, it’s something that feeds that creative, quirky part of me. Often times, I will doodle a Scripture that God has brought to my attention or a quote from a favorite missionary, pastor or hero of the Faith.

 

4.  Something cool God has taught you lately, or a favorite meaningful quote:

My husband and I pastor a small congregation in Indiana. We moved here towards the end of 2016. The transition was not as easy for me as it would have been when I was younger. I have some health issues that occasionally cause concern. Plus, I grew up in the Ozarks. It was hard leaving family and friends (once again) for this new adventure. But…I have seen God’s faithfulness. He has reminded me time and time again of His love for me. No matter where you are in your life and what you are facing…He has a purpose for you.

 

5. This year, you’re looking forward to….

 

I’m looking forward to getting healthy! I want to continue writing that book I’ve been working on for a million years. I also want to go back to school. I’m content with starting out with a few classes online. I was one of THOSE students in college who thrived on the whole academic mess. If somebody would pay me to be a professional student…

 

I also look forward to spending time with my husband (The Studly Muffin) and our 15-year-old son, Josiah. We love being together and I don’t want to miss a thing. Except for laundry. I could do without laundry.

 

More about Rebekah:

Rebekah Teague is the homeschooling mama to one busy and beautiful boy. She is married to The Muffin who is a pastor and a really great guy. In her spare time she can be found with a book and a cup of tea. She blogs at There Will Be A $5 Charge For Whining.

 

Thank you for stopping by!  Be sure to click the link to There Will Be A $5 Charge For Whining so you can see more fun from Rebekah!

Enjoy! –Wren

One thought on “5 Things You Didn’t Know About…Rebekah from “There Will Be A $5 Charge For Whining”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.